IIFA awards 2022, Nominations, Winners List, Venue, and Tickets

Share your love

IIFA awards 2022 are held at Yas Island in Abu Dhabi. It provides tourists the best experience that is leisure and entertaining. IIFA awards are hosted by Salmaan Khan, Ritesh Deshmukh, and Manish Paul.

There are so many sponsors so we do not talk about that and let’s move forward with the article.

IIFA awards are International Indian Filmfare Academy awards. These 22nd IIFA awards were held on 02 June 2022 with the full arrangements and cleanliness to protection from covid.



Best DirectorVishnuvardhan for Shershaah
Kabir Khan for 83
Shoojit Sircar for Sardar Udham
Anurag Basu for Ludo
Anubhav Sinha for Thappad
Best PictureShershaah
Tanhaji: The Unsung Warior
Best Actor in Lead Role MaleSidharth Malhotra for Shershaah
Vicky Kaushal for Sardar Udham
Ranveer Singh for 83
Manoj Bajpayee for Bhonsle
Late Irrfan Khan for Angrezi Medium
Best Actor in Lead Role FemaleKiara Advani (Shershaah)
Vidya Balan (Sherni)
Kriti Sanon (Mimi)
Sanya Malhotra (Pagglait)
Best Actor in Supporting Role Male
Jiiva in 83
Pankaj Tripathi in 83
Pankaj Tripathi in Ludo
Kumud Mishra in Thappad
Saif Ali Khan in Tanhaji
Best Actor in Supporting Role FemaleGauhar Khan (14 Phere)
Lara Dutta (Bell Bottam)
Sai Tamhankar (Mimi)
Radhika Madan (Angrezi Medium)
Shalini Vasta (Ludo)
Best Music DirectorTanishq Bagchi, Jasleen Royal, Jaani, B Praak,
Vikram Montrose (Shershah)
Pritam (Ludo) (83)
A R Rehman (Atrangi Re) (99 Songs)
Best Playback Singer MaleJubin Nautiyal (Raataan Lambiyan in Shershaah)
Arijit Singh (Rait Zara Si in Atrangi Re)
B Praak (Mann Bharaya in Shershaah)
Arijit Singh (Lehra Do in 83 and Aabaad Barbaad in Ludo)
Best Playback Singer FemaleJasleen Royal (Ranjha in Shershaah)
Asees Kaur (Raataan Lambiyan in Shershaah)
Shreya Ghoshal (Chaka Chak in Atrangi Re and Param Sundri in Mimi)
Priya Saraiya (Kalle Kalle in Chandigarh Kare Aashiqui)
Best Story (Adapted)Kabir Khan and Sanjay Puran Chouhan (83)
Om Raut (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior)
Vijayendra Prasad (Thalaivii)
Abhishek Chaubey and Hussain Haidry (Ankahi Kahaniya)
Laxman Utekar and Rohan Shankar (Mimi)
Best Story (Original)Shubham (Eeb Allay Ooo !)
Himanshu Sharma (Atrangi Re)
Sandeep Srivastava (Shershaah
Anurag Basu (Ludo)
Best Lyricskausar Munir (Lehra Do in 83)
Irshad Kamil (Rait Zara Si in Atrangi Re and Shayad in Love Aaj Kal)
Tanishk Bagchi (Raataan Lambiyan in Shershaah)
B Praak and Jaani (Mann Bharryaa 2.0 in Shershaah)

Winners List

  1. Shershaah (Best Picture)
  2. Vicky Kaushal (Best Actor in a Leading Role)
  3. Kriti Sanon (Best Actress in a Leading Role)
  4. Vishnu Varadhan (Best Director)
  5. Pankaj Tripathi (Best Actor in a Supporting Role)
  6. Ahan Shetty (Best Debut Male)
  7. Sharvari Bhag (Best Debut Female)
  8. Jubin Nautiyal (Best Playback Singer Male)
  9. Asees Kaur (Best Playback Singer Female)
  10. Kausar Munir (Best Lyrics)
  11. Anurag Basu (Best Story Original)
  12. Kabir Khan (Best Story Adapted)
  13. A. R. Rehman for Atrangi Re and Tanishk Bagchi, Jasleen Royal, Javed Mohsin, Vikram Montrose, B Praak, Jaani (Best Music)

Venue and Tickets

The venue of the show was Etihad Arena, Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, UAE. The tickets were of two types tier A and tier B. This event is for 4 hours and you enjoy with the stars of the Bollywood. The show was streamed on Colors Tv.


The IIFA award was started in 2000 and it is seen by most the people in India. There are 8 performances at the IIFA awards by Shahid Kapoor, Kartik Aaryan, Abhishek Bachchan, Tiger Shroff, Sara Ali Khan, Ananya Pandey, Nora Fatehi, and Divya Khosla Kumar.

Share your love
Vinay Garg
Vinay Garg

Hey, Are you enjoying the blog? I am just a human being who is interested in many things like the stock market, video editing, etc. including blogging. I hope you like my Blog.

Articles: 229

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!